Awards categories

The Awards for Regulatory Excellence cover a total of nine categories, spanning all aspects of our profession. See each category to find out who this year's finalists are.

Communication iconCommunication

Recognises regulatory professionals conveying complex healthcare messages to a broader audience. Find out more

Contribution iconContribution

Honours regulatory professionals who have made a significant contribution to a team or regulatory project(s) over the past three years. Find out more

Futures iconFutures

Acknowledges the role of regulatory scientists in realising the potential of cutting-edge technologies. Find out more

Horizon iconHorizon

Recognises outstanding regulatory ability in individuals with fewer than five years’ experience in the regulatory profession. Find out more

Innovation iconInnovation

Honours outstanding achievements in the deployment and successful implementation of innovative ideas. Find out more

Inspiration iconInspiration

Celebrates mentors who inspire the intellect or prompt action or innovative outcomes. Find out more

Support iconSupport

Appreciates the critical role that supporting organisations play in drug development and lifecycle management. Find out more

Lifetime Achievement iconLifetime Achievement

Recognises an individual who, through his or her life's endeavours, has made a significant impact and enduring contribution to healthcare regulatory affairs. Find out more