The Awards for Regulatory Excellence are a great accolade for the shortlisted nominees and winners, who know that their worthy recognition is validated by the independent judging process.

The following distinguished professionals are on the judging panel for this year's Awards.

Arun Mishra

Head, Global Nutrition Regulatory Affairs and Head, Global Health and Wellness Regulatory Affairs, Unilever, United Kingdom

Aman Khera

Global Head, Regulatory Strategy, Worldwide Clinical Trials, Canada

Alan Morrison

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs International, Merck Sharp & Dohme, UK

Birka Lehmann

Ex-Regulator, Paediatric Development, Germany

Chris Griffett

Past Vice President, Regulatory Affairs - Celgene, USA

Cordula Landgraf

Director of Communications & Stakeholder Engagement, Swiss Clinical Trials Organisation - Switzerland

Gabriele Disselhoff

Managing Director - CRQS, Germany

J. Gabriel Beechinor

Director of Veterinary Medicines - Health Products Regulatory Authority, Ireland

John Brennan

Vice President, Quality, Regulatory Affairs & Government Affairs EMEA; President, Medtronic BioPharma

Jonathan Hughes

Director - JHRA Ltd, UK

Jonathan Trethowan

European Operations Director - International Pharmaceutical Quality, UK

Michael Banks

SVP, Head of Global Regulatory Affairs - Teva Pharmaceuticals, UK

Michael Kipping

Innovation Lead - Biomedical Catalyst at Innovate UK

Michela Gabaldo

Head, Alliance Management & Regulatory Affairs at Fondazione Telethon, Italy

Pat O'Mahony

Chief Executive - Mapat Management Consultants, Ireland

Peter Lassoff

Senior Regulatory Affairs Leader, UK

Sam Salek

Professor of Pharmacoepidemiology - University of Hertfordshire and Vice President - PharmaTrain Federation, UK

Theresa Jeary

Technical Specialist & Scheme Manager at BSI

Trevor Jones

Director - e-Therapeutics, UK