The TOPRA Awards for Regulatory Excellence are the annual international awards for celebrating achievement and best practice in regulatory affairs.

Nominations for the TOPRA Awards for Regulatory Excellence 2023 will open in March.

If you have any queries, please email


Congratulations to the 2022 winners!

The winners of the TOPRA Awards for Regulatory Excellence 2022 were announced at our awards ceremony on 18 November 2022 at One Great George Street in London.

The winners

  Seamus Moore, Quality & Regulatory Assurance Manager, Mediq, the Netherlands

  Vicki Hayes PhD, Director of Consulting, DLRC Ltd, UK

  Peyton Cheong Phey Denn, Regulatory Professional, Novo Nordisk, Denmark

  Global Digital Assurance Team, AstraZeneca, USA
  David Sudworth, Principal Regulatory Consultant and Team Leader at DLRC Ltd, UK

  PPD, Part of Thermo Fisher Scientific and Moderna
    David Fairlamb, Director of Regulatory Affairs, SolasCure, UK
    Dr. Alexander Böttner, Executive Director Global Regulatory Affairs, MSD Animal Health, Germany

The Awards for Regulatory Excellence:

  • Reward excellence, wherever it may occur in regulatory affairs
  • Highlight the achievements of individuals, teams and organisations in the regulatory affairs community.

Since the launch in 2010 the number of categories has grown from five to eight, reflecting the range and level of contributions regulatory professionals make to the sector. In tandem the criteria for each category have also developed.

Submissions are evaluated by an independent judging panel of at least 20 leading figures in the regulatory sector. The categories are assigned to the judges to ensure that each one is judged from a range of perspectives – and to avoid possible conflicts of interest, eg being given a category which includes a nominee from their organisation. See our Rules page for more on how the Awards are governed.