Thank you for your nominations

The nomination period for this year’s Awards for Regulatory Excellence has now closed. Thank you to everyone who has nominated your regulatory star/organisation this year. It cannot be overstated what an important contribution the profession makes to global healthcare, particularly during these challenging times. The Awards help showcase the hard work and celebrate the success of individuals and organisations in regulatory affairs.

All the entries will now be reviewed by our international panel of judges. We will be announcing the finalists later in autumn. Stay tuned!


Awards categories list

The Awards for Regulatory Excellence were established in 2010 to:

  • Reward excellence, wherever it may occur in regulatory affairs
  • Highlight the achievements of individuals, teams and organisations in the regulatory affairs community.

Download the 10th Anniversary booklet

Since 2010 the number of categories has grown from five to nine, reflecting the range and level of contributions regulatory professionals make to the sector. In tandem the criteria for each category have also developed – and the processes have been refined to assure independence and integrity during the judging process.

The independent judging panel of at least 20 leading figures in the regulatory sector. The categories are assigned to the judges to ensure that each one is judged from a range of perspectives – and to avoid possible conflicts of interest, eg being given a category which includes a nominee from their organisation.

The winners in each category and the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be honoured at a glittering dinner and ceremony to be held on 19 November at 66 Portland Place in London, UK.

About TOPRA India 2017

Support excellence in regulatory affairs: become a sponsor

Be part of our Awards by sponsoring a category and contributing to a great event.
View the sponsorship options

2020 Sponsors

Awards Champion

Pharmiweb logo