The Awards for Regulatory Excellence are a great accolade for the shortlisted nominees and winners, who know that their worthy recognition is validated by the independent judging process.

The following distinguished professionals are on the judging panel in 2018.

Birka Lehmann

Birka Lehmann, Ex-Regulator, Paediatric Development

Alan Morrison

Vice President Regulatory Affairs International, Merck Sharp & Dohme

Ann O'Connor

Senior Director Quality, External Manufacturing, Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Chris Griffett

Past VP, Regulatory Affairs, Celgene

Gabriele Disselhoff

Managing Director, CRQS

Graham Higson

Managing Director, GCH Pharma Consulting Ltd

John Brennan

Secretary General, EuropaBio

Jonathan Hughes

Managing Director, JHRA

Jonathan Trethowan

Vice President, Regulatory and Scientific Affairs, PharmaLex Group

Judith Creba

Executive Director, EU Regulatory Strategy, Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland

Maureen Graham

Managing Director, Diamond BioPharm Ltd

Meredith Lloyd-Evans

Managing Director, BioBridge Ltd

Michael Banks

Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, Patient Safety and Pharmacovigilance, Teva Pharmaceuticals

Pat O'Mahony

Chief Executive, Clinical Research Development Ireland

Peter Lassoff

Vice President and Head of Global Regulatory Affairs, IQVIA

Sam Salek

Professor of Pharmacoepidemiology, University of Hertforshire and Vice President, PharmaTrain Federation

Sue Forda

Vice President, GRA International, Eli Lilly and Company

Trevor Jones

Director, Allergan and Chairman of the Board, Simbec Research